Editorial Information
The editorial policy of the IJBF follows the mainstream practices of having a small editorial team while drawing upon the support of a large international Advisory Board of scholars at senior levels. The Advisory Board provides oversight via feedback to the editorial team through their comments on each issue sent to them after publication.
 
Editor-in-Chief
 
School of Economics, Finance and Banking, Universiti Utara Malaysia
wwchyuan@uum.edu.my
 
Managing Editor
 
Rasidah Mohd Rashid
School of Economics, Finance and Banking, Universiti Utara Malaysia
m.rasidah@uum.edu.my
 
 
Editorial Board
 
School of Economics, Finance and Banking, Universiti Utara Malaysia
diana897@uum.edu.my
 
Mohd Zaini Abd Karim
Othman Yeop Abdullah Graduate School of Business, Universiti Utara Malaysia
zaini500@uum.edu.my
 
Aisyah Abdul Rahman
School of Management, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
eychah@ukm.edu.my
 
Effiezal Abdul Wahab
School of Accounting, Curtin University
effiezal.abdulwahab@curtin.edu.au
 
Abdul Halim @ Hamilton Ahmad
School of Economics, Finance and Banking, Universiti Utara Malaysia
abdhalim@uum.edu.my
 
Zamri Ahmad
School of Management, Universiti Sains Malaysia
zahmad@usm.my
 
Mahmudul Alam
School of Economics, Finance and Banking, Universiti Utara Malaysia
mahmudul@uum.edu.my
 
Jonathan Batten
School of Economics, Finance and Marketing, RMIT University
jonathan.batten@rmit.edu.au
 
Mohammad Kabir Hassan
Department of Economics and Finance, University of New Orleans
mhassan@uno.edu
 
Chee Wooi Hooy
School of Management, Universiti Sains Malaysia
hooy@usm.my
 
QUT Business School, Economics and Finance, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
janice.how@qut.edu.au
 
Yusnidah Ibrahim
Albukhary International University
yusnidah@uum.edu.my
 
Karren Lee Hwei Khaw
University of Waikato
karren@um.edu.my
 
Mahfud Sholihin
Department of Accounting, Universitas Gadjah Mada
mahfud@ugm.ac.id
 
Kamarun Nisham Taufil Mohd
School of Economics, Finance and Banking, Universiti Utara Malaysia
kamarun@uum.edu.my
 
Department of Finance, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
mtyu@ntu.edu.tw
 
 
Advisory Board
 
Manuel Jose da Rocha Armada
School of Economics and Management, University of Minho, Portugal
rarmada@eeg.uminho.pt
 
Obiyathulla Ismath Bacha
International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance’s (INCEIF), Malaysia
obiya@inceif.org
 
Harold Black
Department of Finance, University of Tennessee, USA
hblack@utk.edu
 
David Ding
Lee Kong Chian School of Business, Singapore Management University
davidding@smu.edu.sg
 
Shidler College of Business, University of Hawaii
rheesg@hawaii.edu
 
Takao Kobayashi
Faculty of Economics, University of Tokyo, Japan
tkobayashi@e.u-tokyo.ac.jp
 
International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance’s (INCEIF), Malaysia
mansurmansih@inceif.org
 
Fauzias Mat Nor
Faculty of Economics and Muamalat, Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia
fauzias@usim.edu.my
 
Louis Murray
School of Business, University College Dublin, Ireland
louis.murray@ucd.ie 
 
Graeme Newell
Economics, Finance and Property, University of Western Sydney, Australia
G.Newell@westernsydney.edu.au
 
Geoffrey Poitras
School of Business, Simon Fraser University, Canada
poitras@sfu.ca

Wing-Keung Wong
Department of Financ